• Temporary High Impact Tutor

    This is a grant-funded position and employment is contingent upon the availability of ESSER funds. 


    Purpose of Job:  To support learning recovery and acceleration.


    Hourly Pay Rates: 

    • $50.00 - High Impact Tutor, Certified employee of EPISD
      Open to all employees who hold a Texas teaching certificate. 
      Tutoring can take place during Intercession, before or after the school day, and on weekends.

      $40.00 - High Impact Tutor, Certified non-employees
      Open to any retired teacher who continues to hold a Texas teaching certificate. 

      $30.00 - High Impact Tutor, Degreed (employee or non-employee) 
      Open to any person who holds a bachelor’s degree.  

      $20.00 - High Impact Tutor, Non-degreed 60+ (employee or non-employee) 
      Open to anyone who has at least 60 college credit hours. 

      $15.00 - High Impact Tutor, Non-degreed <60 (employee or non-employee)
      Open to anyone who has less than 60 college hours.


      Please submit updated resume to campus principal. 

      Arnold, Mary I. 

      Aoy Elementary  

      miarnold@episd.org 

      Anguiano, Lidia T. 

      Barron Elementary  

      ltanguia@episd.org 

      Handy, Richie 

      Bliss Elementary 

      nvhandy@episd.org 

      Guerra, Maria E. 

      Cielo Vista Elementary 

      meguerr2@episd.org 

      Corral, Michelle 

      Clardy Elementary 

      mcorral1@episd.org 

      Martinez, Martha 

      Clendenin Elementary 

      mxmarti3@episd.org 

      Ontiveros, Yeni T. 

      Duran Elementary 

      ytramire@episd.org 

      Gijon, Jose E. 

      Coldwell Elementary 

      jegijon@episd.org 

      Ewing, Leticia 

      Collins Elementary 

      lewing@episd.org 

      Prangner, Elizabeth 

      Cooley Elementary 

      eprangn1@episd.org 

      Ramos, Elco 

      Crockett Elementary

      exramos@episd.org 

      Barraza, Alonzo 

      Douglass Elementary 

      axbarraz@episd.org 

      Vasquez, Fernando 

      Green Elementary 

      fxvasqu1@episd.org 

      Haynes, Sylvia S. 

      Guerrero Elementary 

      sshaynes@episd.org 

      Negrete, Angelica 

      Hart Elementary  

      axnegret@episd.org 

      Ruiz, Adriana 

      Hawkins Elementary 

      axlowere@episd.org 

      Provencio, Diana P. 

      Herrera Elementary 

      dprovenc@episd.org 

      Anderson, Cynthia 

      Hillside Elementary 

      cmuzio@episd.org 

      Aguilera, Lilia 

      Hughey Elementary 

      laguiler@episd.org 

      Guardado, Rafael 

      Johnson Elementary 

      rxguarda@episd.org 

      Pringle, Michelle D. 

      Kohlberg Elementary 

      mdpringl@episd.org 

      Martinez, Bertha 

      Lamar Elementary 

      bmartine@episd.org 

      Hanson, Nancy K. 

      Logan Elementary 

      nkhanson@episd.org 

      Lugo, Lourdes L. 

      Lundy Elementary 

      lponce@episd.org 

      Johnson, Wanda L. 

      Milam Elementary  

      wljohnso@episd.org 

      Chapa, Christina L. 

      Moreno Elementary 

      clvander@episd.org 

      Chavez, Julie A. 

      Moye Elementary 

      jachave3@episd.org 

      Howard, Pauletta R. 

      Newman Elementary  

      prhoward@episd.org 

      Miles, Christine M. 

      Nixon Elementary 

      cmmiles@episd.org 

      Dwyer, Carmen A. 

      Park Elementary  

      cadwyer@episd.org 

      Spivey, Sandra P. 

      Polk Elementary 

      spspivey@episd.org 

      Veilleux, Andrew 

      Powell Elementary 

      waveille@episd.org 

      Sanchez, Cynthia 

      Putnam Elementary 

      cxsanch1@episd.org 

      Smith, Hillery E. 

      Rivera Elementary 

      hesmith@episd.org 

      Brinkley, Monica 

      Rusk Elementary  

      mbrinkle@episd.org 

      Chavez-Gibson, Sarah J. 

      Stanton Elementary 

      sjchave1@episd.org 

      Montes, Terry 

      Sunrise Mountain Elementary 

      txmontes@episd.org 

      Rodriguez Nunez, Gina R. 

      Tippin Elementary 

      grrodrig@episd.org 

      Casillas, Michelle 

      Tom Lea Elementary 

      mcasill1@episd.org 

      Ese, Kathleen K. 

      Torres Elementary 

      kese@episd.org 

      Llanos, Armando R. 

      Travis Elementary 

      arllanos@episd.org 

      Benavides, Cris 

      Western Hills Elementary  

      cxbenavi@episd.org 

      Carpenter, Antoinette M. 

      Whitaker Elementary 

      amcarpen@episd.org 

      Villalobos, Rachel M. 

      Zach White Elementary 

      rmvilla2@episd.org 

      Brockhoff, Alma D. 

      Zavala Elementary 

      adbrockh@episd.org 

      Mendoza, Michael E. 

      Bassett Middle 

      memendo1@episd.org 

      Gailey, Patrick 

      Brown Middle  

      pjgailey@episd.org 

      Lopez, Adan 

      Canyon Hills Middle 

      axlopez1@episd.org 

      Zamora, David M. 

      Charles Middle 

      dmzamora@episd.org 

      Onick, Karla S. 

      Guillen Middle  

      ksonick@episd.org 

      Montoya, Daniel 

      Henderson Middle  

      dmontoy1@episd.org 

      Varela, Micaela L. 

      Hornedo Middle 

      mvarela@episd.org 

      Portillo, Yvonne 

      Magoffin Middle 

      yportill@episd.org 

      Gustafson, Peggy M. 

      Morehead Middle 

      pmgustaf@episd.org 

      Johnson, Wanda

      Ross Middle 

      wljohnso@episd.org 

      Ewing, Leticia 

      Terrace Hills Middle 

      lewing@episd.org 

      Luther, Timothy G. 

      Wiggs Middle 

      tgluther@episd.org 

      Appel, Haidi B. 

      Haskins PK-8 

      hbappel@episd.org 

      Martinez, Rose Ann 

      MacArthur PK-8 

      ramarti1@episd.org 

      Manago, Joseph D. 

      Andress High School 

      jdmanago@episd.org 

      Ontiveros, Cynthia C. 

      Armendariz Middle 

      ccontive@episd.org 

      Severns Ponce, Cyndi 

      Austin High School 

      ccsevern@episd.org 

      Ordaz, Francisco J. 

      Bowie High School 

      fordaz@episd.org 

      McMillan, Kathryn B. 

      Burges High School 

      kbmcmill@episd.org 

      Marsh, Robert A. 

      Chapin High School 

      ramarsh@episd.org 

      Rojas, Fred 

      College Career Technology Academy 

      ferojas@episd.org 

      Escareno, Marc E. 

      Coronado High School 

      meescare@episd.org 

      Paz, Mark A. 

      El Paso High School 

      mapaz@episd.org 

      Mena, Shawn 

      Franklin High School 

      msmena2@episd.org 

      Chappell, Ragen G. 

      Irvin High School 

      rgchappe@episd.org 

      Luna, Cynthia M. 

      Jefferson High School 

      cmluna@episd.org 

      Luna, Cynthia M. 

      Silva Health Magnet 

      cmluna@episd.org 

      Brinkley-Lopez, Barbara

      Transmountain Early College HS

      bblopez@episd.org 

      Ontiveros, Cynthia C. 

      Young Womens Academy 

      ccontive@episd.org