Temporary High Impact Tutor

  • This is a grant-funded position and employment is contingent upon the availability of ESSER funds.


    Purpose of job:
    To support learning recovery and acceleration.

    Hourly Pay Rates:


    $50 – High Impact Tutor, Certified employee of EPISD
    Open to all employees who hold a Texas teaching certificate. Tutoring can take place during Intercession, before or after the school day, and on weekends.

    $40 – High Impact Tutor, Certified non-employees
    Open to any retired teacher who continues to hold a Texas teaching certificate.

    $30 – High Impact Tutor, Degreed (employee or non-employee)
    Open to any person who holds a bachelor's degree.

    $20 – High Impact Tutor, Non-degreed 60+ (employee or non-employee)
    Open to anyone who has at least 60 college credit hours.

    $15 – High Impact Tutor, Non-degreed <60 (employee or non-employee)
    Open to anyone who has less than 60 college hours.


    Please submit an updated resume to campus principal.

    Arnold, Mary I. 

    Aoy Elementary  

    miarnold@episd.org 

    Cephus, Carlene M. 

    Barron Elementary  

    cmcephus@episd.org 

    Handy, Richie 

    Bliss Elementary 

    nvhandy@episd.org 

    Guerra, Maria E. 

    Cielo Vista Elementary 

    meguerr2@episd.org 

    Martinez, Martha 

    Clendenin Elementary 

    mxmarti3@episd.org 

    Ontiveros, Yeni T. 

    Duran Elementary 

    ytramire@episd.org 

    Gijon, Jose E. 

    Coldwell Elementary 

    jegijon@episd.org 

    Prangner, Elizabeth 

    Cooley Elementary 

    eprangn1@episd.org 

    Ramos, Elco 

    Crockett Elementary

    exramos@episd.org 

    Corral, Michelle

    Douglass Elementary 

    mcorral@episd.org 

    Vasquez, Fernando 

    Green Elementary 

    fxvasqu1@episd.org 

    Hernandez, Angelica S. 

    Guerrero Elementary 

    asherna1@episd.org 

    Negrete, Angelica 

    Hart Elementary  

    axnegret@episd.org 

    Ruiz, Adriana 

    Hawkins Elementary 

    axlowere@episd.org 

    Provencio, Diana P. 

    Herrera Elementary 

    dprovenc@episd.org 

    Barraza, Alonzo 

    Hillside Elementary 

    axbarraz@episd.org 

    Aguilera, Lilia 

    Hughey Elementary 

    laguiler@episd.org 

    Pringle, Michelle D. 

    Kohlberg Elementary 

    mdpringl@episd.org 

    Martinez, Bertha 

    Lamar Elementary 

    bmartine@episd.org 

    Hanson, Nancy K. 

    Logan Elementary 

    nkhanson@episd.org 

    Baldner, Ben 

    Lundy Elementary 

    bjbaldne@episd.org 

    Roush, Devin K. 

    Milam Elementary  

    dkroush@episd.org 

    Chapa, Christina L. 

    Moreno Elementary 

    clvander@episd.org 

    Chavez, Julie A. 

    Moye Elementary 

    jachave3@episd.org 

    Howard, Pauletta R. 

    Newman Elementary  

    prhoward@episd.org 

    Contreras, Cindy C.

    Nixon Elementary 

    cccontre@episd.org 

    Dwyer, Carmen A. 

    Park Elementary  

    cadwyer@episd.org 

    Spivey, Sandra P. 

    Polk Elementary 

    spspivey@episd.org 

    Veilleux, Andrew 

    Powell Elementary 

    waveille@episd.org 

    Sanchez, Cynthia 

    Putnam Elementary 

    cxsanch1@episd.org 

    Smith, Hillery E. 

    Rivera Elementary 

    hesmith@episd.org 

    Brinkley, Monica 

    Rusk Elementary  

    mbrinkle@episd.org 

    Chavez-Gibson, Sarah J. 

    Stanton Elementary 

    sjchave1@episd.org 

    Montes, Terry 

    Sunrise Mountain Elementary 

    txmontes@episd.org 

    Rodriguez Nunez, Gina R. 

    Tippin Elementary 

    grrodrig@episd.org 

    Casillas, Michelle 

    Tom Lea Elementary 

    mcasill1@episd.org 

    Ese, Kathleen K. 

    Torres Elementary 

    kese@episd.org 

    Llanos, Armando R. 

    Travis Elementary 

    arllanos@episd.org 

    Benavides, Cris 

    Western Hills Elementary  

    cxbenavi@episd.org 

    Carpenter, Antoinette M. 

    Whitaker Elementary 

    amcarpen@episd.org 

    Villalobos, Rachel M. 

    Zach White Elementary 

    rmvilla2@episd.org 

    Brockhoff, Alma D. 

    Zavala Elementary 

    adbrockh@episd.org 

    Gailey, Patrick 

    Brown Middle  

    pjgailey@episd.org 

    Lopez, Adan 

    Canyon Hills Middle 

    axlopez1@episd.org 

    Zamora, David M. 

    Charles Middle 

    dmzamora@episd.org 

    Ruiz, Maribel 

    Guillen Middle  

    mruiz2@episd.org 

    Varela, Micaela L. 

    Hornedo Middle 

    mvarela@episd.org 

    Portillo, Yvonne 

    Magoffin Middle 

    yportill@episd.org 

    Mendoza, Michael E.

    Navarrete Middle

    memendo1@episd.org

    Johnson, Wanda

    Ross Middle 

    wljohnso@episd.org 

    Luther, Timothy G. 

    Wiggs Middle 

    tgluther@episd.org 

    Ewing, Leticia

    Bobby Joe Hill PK-8

    lewing@episd.org

    Appel, Haidi B. 

    Haskins PK-8 

    hbappel@episd.org 

    Martinez, Rose Ann 

    MacArthur PK-8 

    ramarti1@episd.org 

    Guardado, Rafael

    Murphree PK-8

    rxguarda@episd.org

    Montoya Jr, Daniel

    Tinajero PK-8

    dmontoy1@episd.org

    Manago, Joseph D. 

    Andress High School 

    jdmanago@episd.org 

    Severns Ponce, Cyndi 

    Austin High School 

    ccsevern@episd.org 

    Gandarilla, Rose 

    Bowie High School 

    rgandari@episd.org 

    Yturralde, Jason E. 

    Burges High School 

    jeyturra@episd.org 

    Chappell, Ragen G.

    Chapin High School 

    rgchappe@episd.org 

    Rojas, Fred 

    College Career Technology Academy 

    ferojas@episd.org 

    Escareno, Marc E. 

    Coronado High School 

    meescare@episd.org 

    Rocha, Sandra 

    El Paso High School 

    srocha@episd.org 

    Bowser, Amanda B. 

    Franklin High School 

    abbowser@episd.org 

    Stives, Robert A. 

    Irvin High School 

    rastives@episd.org 

    Vega, Yong S. 

    Jefferson High School 

    ysvega@episd.org 

    Vega, Yong S. 

    Silva Health Magnet 

    ysvega@episd.org 

    Brinkley-Lopez, Barbara

    Transmountain Early College HS

    bblopez@episd.org 

    Ontiveros, Cynthia C. 

    Young Womens Academy 

    ccontive@episd.org