• May 6, 2023 Election

    The next election for the Board of Trustees for the El Paso Independent School District will be held May 6, 2023. The Trustee single member districts involved in the election will be: District 2, District 6, and District 7.  As the election approaches, specific polling locations in the district, will be published in accordance with state law.

    The filing period for the May 6, 2023, election will be January 18, 2023, through February 17, 2023.


    Notice of Runoff Election of Trustees

    Ordering Canvassing Returns and Declaring Results of Trustee Election

    Order for Trustee Runoff Election


    Filing Period for the May 6, 2023 Election for Places 2, 6, and 7

    First Day to File for Place on the Ballot (108th day before Election):  January 18, 2023
    Last Day to File for Place on the Ballot (78th day before Election):  February 17, 2023


    Current Election Results


    Early Voting Roster

  • Candidate Qualifications

      Application Packet 

      • Contact
        Elizabeth Carrasco
        Operations Manager

        Office of the Superintendent

        Location/Mailing Address
        1014 N. Stanton
        El Paso, TX 79902

      • Board

        Leah Hanany, District 1
        Term Expires 2025

        Al Velarde, District 2
        Term Expires 2023

        Dr. Josh Acevedo, District 3
        Term Expires 2025

        Isabel Hernandez, District 4
        Term Expires 2025

        Israel Irrobali, District 5
        Term Expires 2025

        VACANT, District 6
        Term Expires 2023

        Daniel E. Call, District 7 
        Term Expires 2023