• Our School

    Brown Middle School opened August of 2007. Our school is named after Harry S. “Hut” Brown, a retired EPISD educator. Mr. Brown was a recognized educator who served in many roles within EPISD as teacher, coach, assistant principal, principal and associate superintendent. He received many distinguished awards within our El Paso community. Brown is honored to be named after Mr. Harry S. “Hut” Brown.

     

    Our school has a student population of over 1,000+ Bulldogs. We offer the following high quality programs at Brown; Bulldog New Tech, Dual Language, and GT- Humanities. These programs, as well as our traditional classrooms provide an engaging and active learning environment for all students. We are excited you have chosen Brown Middle School as your school of choice.

     
    TX STEM
  •  

    Administration

    Principal

    Corina V. Favela

    email: cuvasque@episd.org

     

    Assistant Principal, Discipline

    Grades 6-8 - Last Names A-F

    Tammie Muriel 

    915-236-0903

    email: trmuriel@episd.org 

     

    Assistant Principal, Discipline

    Grades 6-8 - Last Names G-O

    Tes Mirazo

    Telephone: 915-236-0905

    email:tlmirazo@episd.org

     

    Assistant Principal, Discipline

    Grades 6-8 - Last Names P-Z

    Bulldog New Tech Administrator 

    Sarah James 

    Telephone: 915-236-0907

    email: scjames@episd.org 

       

    Counselors

    Last Names (A-F)

    6-8 Grade

    Vanessa Almeida 

    915-236-0906

    email: valmeida@episd.org

     

    Last Names (G-O)

    6-8 Grade

    Leticia Otero 

    915-236-0909

    email: lotero@episd.org 

     

    Counselor

    Last Names (P-Z)

    6-8 Grade 

    Julie May Black

    915-236-0910

    email: jmblack@episd.org

    Important Numbers

    Telephone (915) 236-0900

    Fax 915-581-6424

    Cafeteria 915-581-6167

    Discipline Ms. James 915-236-0907

    Discipline Ms. Mirazo 915-236-0905

    Discipline Ms. Muriel 915-236-0903

    Student Records igalleg1@episd.org

    Student Records Fax 915-581-6424

    Email brown@episd.org

     

     

     

BMS
  • Brown Middle School

     


  • School Info

    Address

    7820 Helen of Troy Drive El Paso, TX 79912

    Grades

    6th-8th Grade

    Mascot

    Bulldogs

    School Colors

    Turquoise, Black & Silver