Return to Headlines

Lamar Honored by TEA and EPISD

Lamar was recognized by the Texas Education Agency for receiving all distinctions during the 2018 accountability ratings period.  Mrs. Bertha Martinez, principal, accepted the certificate on behalf of the school at the September 18th EPISD school board meeting.  Mrs. Patricia Lira, assistant principal, and Mrs. Cynthia Aguilar, counselor, and several teachers attended the presentation as well.

Other schools receiving recognition are: El Paso High School, Silva Health Magnet High School, Chapin High School, Wiggs Middle School, Hughey Elementary, Milam Elementary, Collins Elementary, Cielo Vista Elementary, Polk Elementary and Dr. Green Elementary.

 TEA Honors Teacher support