Return to Headlines

Chapin earns District Champion Award for Debate

The Chapin Debate Team competed in the District 1-5A tournament Saturday, February 1. 

Competitors included the teams of Donovan Jones and Emi Morales, Jada Dunn and Kennedy McDonald, and Gabrielle Franklin and Colin Tipton.

Gabrielle Franklin and Colin Tipton took first place in the tournament and will be advancing to the UIL State Meet to be held in Austin in March. 

Thanks to the hard work of all six competitors, Chapin High School was named the District Champion School. 

Congratulate all these competitors for their hard work and dedication.