Return to Headlines

Foundation awards 25 Classroom Impact Grants

Congratulations to the recipients of the 25 Classroom Impact Grants awarded this fall to educators throughout EPISD. 


Below are the winners:


Teacher Campus Grant
Sabrina Ortega Armendariz/YWA Innovation In the Classroom
jennifer Wilhite/Lenny Jaquez Burges High School More Bang for your Book
Jennifer Wilhite/James Towle Burges High School Read Local; Learn Local
Joel Pena Collins Elementary Today's Bilingual Readers, Tomorrow's Bilingual Leaders
Denise Ortega Collins Elementary Engagement is the Key Success
Sheri Dunton Crosby Elementary Extending the Living Garden
Michelle Mendoza Franklin High School Frequent Assessment for the Improvement of Learning
Dawn Menchaca Franklin High School Franklin Twirlers Take the Lead in Creativity
Daniel Allen Franklin High School Tempo Is of the Essence!!
Bruce Beach Franklin High School Tick Tock!!
Lettie Ekery Green Elementary Lightening Cables & Licenses for Learning
Patricia Ramirez Irvin High School Sew Creative Learning
Lisa Gailey Lea Elementary Tom Lea Library Breakout
Emma Balansay Lee Elementary Robots for Learning
Amy Marlin Lundy Elementary The Digital Arts - Building 21st Century Skills
Denisse Almaraz Valencia Lundy Elementary Novel Study with Digital Mind Maps
Cristina Marin Lundy Elementary School How to Feed the Community  G.T. Garden
Susane Moody Mesita Mesita Elementary School: Social Emotional Learning Calm Baskets
Juli Porflit Moye Elementary Puppets, on Stage for Learning
Juli Porflit Moye Elementary Fidget Your Way To Learning
Rosa McClain Moye Elementary Love for Science
Christine Wallace Newman Elementary Let's Keep  London Bridges from Falling Down
Christy Enriquez Powell Elementary Breakout
Bobby Morales Ross Middle School Raise Up The Bar- RossFit
Guadalupe Tapia Silva Health Magnet High School Bringing Tomorrow's Science into Today's Classrooms